The Map of Consciousness

The Map of Consciousness is a model developed by Dr. David R. Hawkins, a psychiatrist and spiritual teacher, that outlines the levels of consciousness that humans can experience. It is based on his research and experience with thousands of patients over many years.

The Map of Consciousness consists of a scale of 0 to 1000, with different levels of consciousness corresponding to different numerical values. Here is a brief overview of the different levels of consciousness on the map:

1. Shame (20): The lowest level of consciousness, characterized by feelings of guilt, humiliation, and worthlessness.

2. Guilt (30): Slightly higher than shame, characterized by feelings of responsibility for something wrong or bad.

3. Apathy (50): A lack of emotion or interest in life, often accompanied by feelings of despair or hopelessness.

4. Grief (75): Feelings of sadness and loss, often associated with the death of a loved one or other major life changes.

5. Fear (100): Feelings of anxiety, worry, and apprehension.

6. Desire (125): Characterized by cravings for material possessions, power, and other external sources of pleasure.

7. Anger (150): Feelings of frustration, resentment, and aggression.

8. Pride (175): An inflated sense of self-importance and superiority over others.

9. Courage (200): The first positive level of consciousness, characterized by the willingness to face fear and take risks.

10. Neutrality (250): A state of calmness and objectivity, free from emotional attachment or aversion.

11. Willingness (310): A state of openness and flexibility, characterized by a willingness to learn and grow.

12. Acceptance (350): A state of peace and contentment, characterized by acceptance of oneself and others.

13. Reason (400): The level of consciousness associated with intellectual understanding and critical thinking.

14. Love (500): The highest level of consciousness associated with human emotion, characterized by feelings of unconditional love and compassion for others.

15. Joy (540): A state of intense happiness and inner peace.

16. Peace (600): A state of serenity and tranquility, characterized by feelings of deep inner peace.

17. Enlightenment (700-1000): The highest level of consciousness, characterized by a state of pure awareness and oneness with the universe.

It’s important to note that these levels of consciousness are not fixed, and individuals can move up or down the scale throughout their lives based on their thoughts, emotions, and actions.

The Map of Consciousness can serve as a useful tool for individuals seeking to understand and improve their own level of consciousness.

Please visit my website to see my services and book a COMPLIMENTARY CALL.

One thought on “The Map of Consciousness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

iHeart Radio Interview